Welcome to France-Visas - The official website for visa application to France

Planning a holiday, business trip or any other project in France ? This website provides information on how to navigate each step of your visa application process.


Information Coronavirus

France has decided to suspend the issuance of visas until further notice.

Because of the COVID-19 health crisis, France has stopped issuing visas until further notice. This decision applies to all visa requests (Schengen short-stay visas, long-stay visas for France, and visas for overseas France). It also applies to applications for which appointments have already been made.

The validity of French residence permits, long-stay visas and receipts for applications to renew residence permits expiring between 16 March and 15 May 2020 has been extended for three months. If you have one of these documents and are stuck outside of France because of disruption to air travel, you will therefore be able to enter or return to France once the situation allows.

If you are in France on a short-stay visa which is going to expire and you cannot return to your country of origin, either because that country has prohibited entry from France for health reasons or because flights have been suspended, for example, you can, in case of justified urgency, enjoy an extension of your short-stay visa (up to 90 days) or a provisional residence permit. You are invited to make contact with the prefecture in the area where you are living to extend your short-stay visa or receive a provisional residence permit.

Read more


This is your first visa application?

Take a few minutes to read through all the steps of the visa application before starting.

Learn more

 


News

 

Short-stay visa / Updated visa fees

Following a decision by the European Union applicable to all Schengen Area Member States, short-stay visa fees will increase from 60 euros to 80 euros (and from 35 euros to 40 euros for children between 6 and 12 years old). This increase shall apply as of 2 February 2020. It does not affect short-stay visas for French Overseas Territories, nor prices which have been negotiated under facilitation agreements.

 
 

Cerfa form in draft

The day of your appointment you must imperatively present your CERFA in final paper version. It must not have the word "DRAFT". If your CERFA has the mention "DRAFT", this means that your application is not finalized on France-Visas and will therefore be refused on the day of filing.

Learn more

 
 

Beware of fraudulent sites

Visa applicants are advised to be cautious in all dealings with companies that claim to offer assistance in obtaining French visas.

 
 

The day of your appointment

Attention, the day of your appointment you must print and come with your receipt. In case of absence of a document present on your receipt, your visa application can be refused.

Learn more

 
 

Next school year

You want to study in France at the next school year. Check the details of your country on the student page of France-Visas. Then proceed to the registrations according to the specialties and the study levels on Campus France if necessary.

Learn more

 

Because of the COVID-19 health crisis, France has stopped issuing visas until further notice.

Read more

Bienvenue sur France-Visas - Le site officiel des visas pour la France

Vous avez un projet de voyage ou d’établissement en France ? Ce site contient toute l'information nécessaire pour vous guider dans votre démarche et vous assiste à chaque étape clé de votre demande de visa.


Information Coronavirus

La France a suspendu la délivrance de visas jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

En raison de la crise sanitaire liée au Covid-19, la France a suspendu la délivrance de visas jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Cette décision concerne toutes les demandes de visas (visas Schengen de court séjour, visas long séjour pour la France, visas pour les Outre-Mer). Elle s’applique également aux demandes pour lesquelles un rendez-vous a déjà été pris.

La durée de validité des titres de séjour français, des autorisations provisoires de séjour, des visas de long séjour et des récépissés de demande de renouvellement de titre de séjour qui auront expiré entre le 16 mars et le 15 mai 2020 a été prolongée de 180 jours (6mois). Si vous détenez un de ces documents et que vous êtes bloqué hors de France en raison de l’interruption du trafic aérien, vous pourrez donc vous établir ou rentrer en France lorsque la situation le permettra. Vous devrez alors veiller à rentrer en France directement, sans transiter par un autre pays de l’espace Schengen.

Si vous vous trouvez en France sous couvert d’un visa de court séjour qui arrive à échéance et que vous ne pouvez pas retourner dans votre pays d’origine, soit parce que celui-ci interdit les entrées en provenance de France pour des raisons sanitaires, soit parce que les liaisons aériennes notamment ont été interrompues, vous pouvez, dans des cas d’urgence justifiés, bénéficier d’une prolongation de visa de court séjour (dans la limite de 90 jours) ou d’une autorisation provisoire de séjour. A cette fin, vous êtes invité à vous rapprocher de la préfecture du lieu de votre séjour.

En savoir plus


S'agit-il de votre 1ère demande de visa ?

Prenez quelques minutes pour lire toutes les étapes de la demande de visa avant de commencer.

En savoir plus

 


Actualités

 

Visas de court séjour / Modification des frais de visas

Le montant des frais de visas de court séjour passera de 60 euros à 80 euros (de 35 euros à 40 euros pour les enfants de 6 à 12 ans) à la suite d’une décision de l’Union Européenne qui s’impose à tous les Etats membres de l’espace Schengen. Cette augmentation de tarifs sera effective à compter du 2 février 2020. Elle ne concernera pas les visas de court séjour pour l’Outre-Mer, ni les tarifs négociés dans le cadre des accords de facilitation.

 
 

Formulaire Cerfa en brouillon

Le jour de votre rendez-vous vous devez vous présenter impérativement avec votre CERFA en version papier définitive. Il ne doit pas comporter la mention « BROUILLON ». Si votre CERFA comporte la mention « BROUILLON », cela signifie que votre demande n’est pas finalisée sur France-Visas et qu’elle sera donc refusée le jour du dépôt.

En savoir plus

 
 

Attention aux sites frauduleux

Les demandeurs de visa sont invités à faire preuve de prudence dans toutes les transactions avec les entreprises qui prétendent offrir leur assistance pour l'obtention de visas français.

 
 

Le jour de votre rendez-vous

Le jour de votre rendez-vous vous devez obligatoirement imprimer et venir avec votre récépissé. En cas d’absence d’un document présent sur votre récépissé, votre demande de visa peut être refusée.

En savoir plus

 
 

Prochaine rentrée des étudiants

Vous souhaitez faire vos études en France à la prochaine rentrée scolaire. Vérifiez les modalités de votre pays sur la page étudiant de France-Visas. Puis procédez aux inscriptions selon les spécialités et les niveaux d’études sur Campus France si nécessaire.

En savoir plus

 

En raison de la crise sanitaire liée au Covid-19, la France a suspendu la délivrance de visas jusqu’à nouvel ordre.

En savoir plus