Whom should I contact?

Appointment and timeframe

All applicants (except officials) need to make an appointment to apply.

Finger prints willbe taken, except for children under 12.


French Embassy in Rangoon

Book an appointment

 

Contact details

Address

102, Pyidaungsu Yeithka Road
Rangoon
Myanmar

  Map

Email

ambafrance.rangoun@diplomatie.gouv.fr

  Opening times

Submitting applications (appointment only)

monday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
tuesday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
wednesday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
thursday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
friday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
saturday Closed
sunday Closed

For official and diplomatic passports, no appointment is required.

Collecting passports (without appointment)

monday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
tuesday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
wednesday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
thursday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
friday 9:00 a.m - 12:00 a.m.
samedi Closed
sunday Closed
 

Public holidays/closures

The consular section is closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

Public holidays in 2020 :

  • Wednesday January 1: New Year Day
  • Monday January 6: Independence Day
  • Wednesday February 12: Union Day
  • Monday April 13 to Friday April 17: Thingyan Festival and Myanmar New Year
  • Friday May 1: Labour Day
  • Monday July 20: Martyr's Day
  • Friday October 30: Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
  • Monday November 30: Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
  • Wednesday December 9: National Day
  • Friday December 25: Christmas Day

Collecting your passport

For individual applications, the result of the examination will be given after 48 hours if no additional information is requested by the visa section.

After the result, the applicants will be able to come and collect their passport.