Apply for a visa for France in Netherlands

Short stay visa applications and Long stay must be submitted to the Consulate general of France in Brussels.

To complete your online application you must select Belgium as your country of submission of application.

Warning: Before submitting your visa application form in Brussels, students must first contact the French Institute in Den Haag.

Applicants for either short- or long-stay visas who reside in the 3 independant territories (Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten) and the 3 special territories (Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustatius) should apply at :

NB: these authorities are competent regarding SCHENGEN visas enabling access to France on the European continent and regarding visas for the Caribbean territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. These authorities are NOT competent regarding visas for the INSULAR French territories (DROM-COM).

Particular situations